Dates and details on the 2017 programme are listed below, we meet on the last Friday of each month EXCEPT in May and December.

PLEASE BRING YOUR TELESCOPE/BINOCULARS IF THE WEATHER IS CLEAR – EVERY MEETING NIGHT IS A POTENTIAL OBSERVING EVENING!

All meetings are at Woodchurch Memorial Hall  at 7:30 unless otherwise indicated. All talks are suitable for all ages unless specified. Our meetings are open to all ages, but children under 16 must be accompanied.

  • Friday 24 February 2017 – “Planetary and Lunar Imagingby Mark Shelley
  • Friday 31 March 2017  –  Astro kit for misers” by Ewan Vellacott
  • Friday 28 April 2017 – “Exomplanetsby Drew Wagar
  • Friday 2 June 2017 ***NOT MAY*** – “Living in Spaceby Emma & Jason Thompson
  • Friday 30 June 2017 – “Molecular Clouds: Giants in Space” – by Melanie Davies
  • Friday 28 July 2017 – “From the Garden to the Stars – How I Found My way” – by Martyn Fuller
  • Friday 25 August 2017 – to be confirmed
  • Friday 29 September 2017 – “Myths and Illusions” – by Greg Smye-Rumsby

 

  • *** December meeting will be Friday December 15 2017 ***

 

Previous Meetings Included:

 

  • Friday 24th June – Holly Robertson – The Fascinating World of Io
  • Friday 29 July – “Freefall – how we all got here“… by Greg Smye-Rumsey 
  • Friday 26 August – Social Weekend
  • Friday 30 September – Dwight Stephen-Boniecki – “Skylab”
  • Friday 28 October –   “Galaxies”  by Steve Walker
  • Friday 25 November – “Gravitational Wavesby Colin Lally
  • Friday 16 December –   Christmas Social & Quiz
  • Friday 27 January 2017 –  “Pulsars” by  Charlotte Jenner